“Its okay”

I have opened a new door in which, I would experience wet socks and never-ending small talks.

” How was you day?”

They say.

” Nice thanks, it was okay” 

I would answer generically.

Not used to people questioning my state throughout the day, I’ve run out of new things to reply them with.

Also everyone here is very nice which i’m not used to. Living in Hong Kong, we are very much the don’t-bother-me-or-i’ll-kill-you crowd, so I was quite overwhelmed by all the interaction I had when I came here.

However, we have the international foundation class.

I’m attending the IFAD course in UCA, Farnham and I come from Hong Kong but my mother is Indonesian and my farther is Japanese. To make things more confusing, I was born in Australia and lived there for like a year or so. I often don’t know how to respond when they ask me where I’m from. (sometimes I’m smug about it)

SO WHY INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION COURSE?

cause I’m into

E.V.E.R.Y. T.H.I.N.G.

I can’t make up my mind. I literally applied for three course here in UCA and in other universities too. But in the end I figured, I just need more assurance and time to decide my course. Cause you know, UNIVERSITY IS EXPENSIVE. So its good to have time to think about it. (That’s right parents, i didn’t just want to avoid my future)

Also with all of us coming from abroad, I felt a sense of familiarity in the class. It is my first time living and being abroad by myself and we all don’t know what pence & pennies are so being in a class with them,

Its been more than okay.

We can relate and support each other so I’m very glad I joined in.

The small talk though. I wonder if it’s because I’m an introvert and is passionate about being left alone in my own bubble or I just have to get used to it. Nether less I will survive. It’s still the 1st week. ( Too early to cry to my parents and beg to come home) It just began and I’m still on my way.

 

3 thoughts on ““Its okay”

  1. Whoa, I love the text and how phrases are separated…
    It’s like written by a very good English writer…)

    The only thing – you have a lot of example posts still laying around (and text widget) =)

    Like

  2. Oh i feel like i’ve got to know more about you(which is great). and to be honest i didnt know you were an introvert till i read this lmao. anyway, you should write more haha so i can be a creepy stalker. carry on cool cutiepie ^^

    Like

  3. I second that Yegor! I love your ‘stream of consciousness’ way of phrasing your thoughts! I think you illustrated it well with the different types and sizes of fonts! After living in the UK for 10 years, I still try to figure out the mysterious deal with ‘small talk’ 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

